Wedding Day by DDH

 

Did you get a chance to watch the Royal Couple get married? 

 I may not live in the UK but I’m a sucker for a love story and watching the ceremony was like watching a fairy tale come true.

Happy Monday!  This week at Digi Design House we have a super easy challenge for you – Bling it Up.  I almost hate to call this a challenge – for me anyway – I’m always adding gems and rhinestones to my cards.  I love the touch of bling.  I tried to keep it a bit understated though as this is a wedding card and I wanted the image to be the highlight of the card not the bling.

For my card I’m using a digital stamp, Brides and Babies, from Digi Design House.  Not only are there eight images in this set but DDH also included four sentiments, too – I’m using one of them.

So grab your bling and join us – you don’t need to use a DDH image (we’d love it of course if you did) to participate.  I can’t wait to see what you create!  Dee

Note: for some reason this post was not behaving itself so I had to rewrite it; first it wouldn’t let anyone leave a comment and then it disappeared completely – those darn internet gremlins.  I do apologize for the inconvenience.

Challenges:

Crafty Sentiments – Wedding      Cardmadfairy – Weddings      Stampin for the Weekend – Wedding

Easy Craft Projects – Royal Wedding inspiration      Die Cut Dreams – Wedding      Incy Wincy – I Do

10 thoughts on “Wedding Day by DDH

  1. Wonderful card, love the pp and your gems around the image, lovely sentiment too, thanks for joining us at Crafty Sentiments this week

    Like

  2. Beautiful card the bling round the image really helps it stand out and I love the backing paper. Thanks for joining in at Cardmsdfaily’s Digi Days, hope to see you again. Gillian X

    Like

  3. Chris S says:

    OMG this is gorgeous! I love the flowers and the bling around the image is a great frame – so pretty! THANKS for joining us at Incy Wincy Designs this week!!!
    Hugs,
    Chris

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!