Swinging by

To say Thank You

If you saw my previous post you know I am in the Thank You card mode – I have so many thank you notes to send out.  As you may know, we hosted a family reunion on my mom’s side last weekend and we had over 100 in attendance.  With that said, hopefully that explains why I haven’t been posting many cards other than my DT cards.

Today, I’m having a me day and I’m going to play in my craft room all day – I even heard it raining outside just a bit ago so I don’t feel one bit guilty not being outside.

Lili of the Valley’s challenge this week is to make a Thank You card.  I’m finally getting a chance to use my stamps I ordered a couple of months ago – I think this stamp is super cute – but then again so are all of the LOTV stamps!

I using inspiration from several challenges.  I’m starting with this sketch from Cupcake Craft Challenges.  My coloring inspiration came from this weeks Copic Creations challenge to use colors from the BG copic family.  I used BG70, BG72, BG75 and BG99 – who knew you could color grass using the BG series!  Going with the BG color scheme I chose my DP using papers from BasicGreys Marjolaine paper series.  Luckily the challenge at BasicGrey for the next two weeks is Anything Goes and I had free rein to make anything using their products.  I even used a few BG rhinestones.

I had a little too much white space on my stamped image due to the fact I used a square Spellbinder to diecut my image.  I used a large Wild Orchid flower (originally white) and colored it using copic markers to coordinate with the rest of the card.  I spritzed the flower with Frost Shimmer Spritz from Tsukineko, love the shimmer and sparkle from just a few sprays. I computer generated the sentiment, diecut it with a small circle Spellbinder and propped it using a foam dot.

That’s about it for details on my card.  I hope you enjoyed you stop and I hope you’ll stop back for another visity soon!  Dee

Other Challenges:

The Crafty Pad – Cute & Girly     Crafts & Me – Blue or Blue/Green

Do You Stack Up – Thank You

15 thoughts on “Swinging by

  1. Fleur says:

    A gorgeous card & fab choice of papers
    Thank you so much for entering our challenge at Basic Grey this fortnight, good luck & hope you’ll join us again!
    Hugz Fleur xXx

    Like

  2. Your card is so pretty, Dee! I love the adorable image and the colours are fantastic, the black looks fab! Thanks for joining us at Cupcake and good luck! Delphine xx

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!