Sweet Birthday Wishes

A couple of weeks ago I won a stamp from Inky Impressions and I’ve been dying to ink it up and today I finally had the time to make a card with it.  The stamp is Angelica’s Daydreams and she is so, so sweet and really easy to color.  Inky Impressions Challenge this week is to use punches and dies.  I only used one punch and that was a corner rounder but I used a variety of dies; Spellbinder oval, Marianne Designs petal flower and PTI Bloom Builder for the sentiment.

I drew my color palette from Cupcake Inspirations challenge this week – aren’t these the yummiest colors???

I then took this sketch from Sunday Sketch & Stamp’s ChallengeJay Gee’s Nook has a very similar color challenge too!

The patterned paper is from DCWV’s Sweet Stack paper pad.

I die cut felt from PaperTrey Ink for the corner flowers and sentiment flower.  The corner flowers are adorned with rhinestones.  I used three different colors of twine drawing again from my color inspiration’s palette.

I’m glad you stopped by and I hope I’ll see you again soon!  Dee

Other Challenges:

My Partner In Crime – Sweets & Treats     Deep Ocean – Happy Birthday

Scrap-Creations – It’s a Girl Thing      The Paper Shelter – For the Girls

Stamps and Fun = Creativity – Anything Goes

16 thoughts on “Sweet Birthday Wishes

  1. This is a fabulous card Dee! I love those perfect papers with this card and how you’ve perched our little girl on the edge of the oval. This is a creative layout and so wonderful to look at. Thanks for joining us at Inky Impressions this week. Hope to see you back again soon.

    Like

  2. Nicole (Inky's Mama) says:

    Beautiful card sweetie! Love the twine colors that you crossed over the card. 🙂 Great take on the sketch & love the color choices….. TFS & for playing along at INKY….

    INKY HUGS!

    Nicole 🙂

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!