Sketch Time

It’s time for a sketch challenge at Christmas Card Designs.

Sketch Challenge #39You know how much I enjoy working with sketches and this one is no exception.  I kept it clean and simple but you can easily add extra embellishments if you so choose.

Paper: Cardstock scraps

Image and Sentiment: Bugaboo Digi Stamps – Love Stella!

Embellishments: Candy Cane Embossing Folder – Cuttlebug, Baker’s Twine.

I hope I’ve inspired you to join with us for this week’s sketch challenge – I can’t wait to see your take on the sketch!  Dee

Challenges:

Totally Stampalicious – Clean and Simple

Crimbo Crackers – Christmas Pudding

Shopping Our Stash – Use any Sketch

Winter Wonderland – Red and Green

Less is More – 3 ( embossed panels) 2 (colors – red & green) 1 (embellishment – twine)

V’s Sweet Ideas – Use a Digi

The Crafty Pad – Twine

11 thoughts on “Sketch Time

  1. LOL! That sentiment made me chuckle!! heehee! (: Love your take on the challenge and your choice of colors! The twine wraps up everything beautifully! (; Thanks for playing along with us at V’s Sweet Challenge! (:

    Like

  2. what an incredible cool holiday card, and i ♥LOVE♥ that sentiment! brilliant job on the sketch, as well! thanks for SHOPPING YOUR STASH with us this week!

    Like

  3. bwahaha! Bugaboo has the best sassy holiday sentiments, that is for sure! I love the fabulous colour blocking you’ve done for the background, and the twine is just perfect. Thanks so much for playing with us at Shopping our Stash this week 🙂

    Like

  4. Hehe! Love the image and I love the layering. Is that an embossing folder you used? I really like the design. Thank you for joining us at V’s Sweet Challenge!
    Vanessa

    Like

  5. This is super, I love Bugaboo images, but sadly you have linked it to too many challenges for us at “Less is More” where we have a maximum of five which may be combined.
    Do join us again next time.
    Thanks so much
    Chrissie
    “Less is More”

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!