Fall-ing

We have had just a gorgeous autumn this year but tonight as I’m writing this post it is raining and every once in awhile there is a a white, fluffy splotch that hits the window.

This week at Aud Sentiments we are challenging to “fall” – for us.  As long the word “fall” is in the sentiment in some form, it is acceptable.  It could be an autumn theme or a romantic theme as in “fall”ing for you – get the idea?

Our sponsor for this weeks challenge is Digital Delights!

I chose to use this fabulous Oak Wreath from Designed 2 Delight.  I just love the colors I chose to use for this card – I think the purple is a nice change of pace for an autumnal card.  I  used a variety of papers from Nitwits digital paper collection, Autumn Enchantment – lots of paper piecing but oh so worth it!

This posting is a bit bittersweet for me.  This  is my last card as part of the Aud Sentiment Design Team.  It was over two years ago when Aud asked me to join the Aud Sentiment DT, I was ecstatic!  At the time, I wasn’t working and I had time to hone my skills.  Recently I went back to work full-time and it seems I just don’t have enough time to do all the things I would like to do.  I’ve enjoyed being part of this team; I’ve enjoyed getting to work with and getting to know a great group of gals.

Have a Wonderful Fall!  Thanks for stopping by! Dee

Challenges:

Dutch Dare – Fall is in the Air

Nutcrafters – Paper Piecing

Crafty Creations – Colors of Fall

Kreative Stamp Friends – Autumn Colors

Tammy’s Scrapin Corner – Fall Colors

Cutie Pie – Use a Digi

Crazy 4 Challenges – Leaves

11 thoughts on “Fall-ing

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!