Sorry to hear you’re DRAGON

Sorry to hear

I had my card all made and I was struggling to come up with a sentiment that was appropriate for my colored image – this was the best I could do, a little hokey but not too bad!

I’m trying a new technique (for me anyway) to color on kraft paper.  I wasn’t quite sure how to best get truer colors so in those areas I laid down some white first and then topped it with the color prismacolor pencils and blended it all using odorless mineral spirits.

Papers: Goin Bananas – Nitwit Collections Digi Papers and Kraft Cardstock

Image: Clyde – Bugaboo Stamps

Dies: Sentiment Tag – My Favorite Things, Circles – Spellbinders

Embellishments: Rhinestone Brads

Sketch: My Favorite Things

Thanks for the visit!  Dee

Challenges:

Creative Inspirations – Get Krafty

The ABC Challenge – “K”raft

Catch the Bug – Cardstock and Bling

Simply Create Too – Animals

Cupcake Craft – Get Your Kraft On, color on kraft

The Kraft Journal – Anything Goes

Crafty Sentiments Designs – Green, Yellow plus one other color (Blue)

Digital Tuesday – New Papercraft Trend (Coloring on Kraft)

Paper Playtime – Use a Pun

12 thoughts on “Sorry to hear you’re DRAGON

  1. Darling creation, I love how you used this darling dragon! Thank you so much for joining us this week at Crafty Sentiments Designs. I hope you play along with us again soon.

    Jackie, Crafty Sentiment Designs

    Like

  2. Great image Dee, love the boldness of colour you were able to create on the kraft, I tend to struggle to get it to look so good. Thanks for joining us at Crafty Sentiments. Joey DT x

    Like

  3. I think you did a FANTASTIC job coming up with the sentiment, after all puns are considered to be “hokey”, that’s what makes them fun! Cute card! Thanks for playing along with us over at Paper Playtime,Use A Pun challenge, waving hi from the hills of North Carolina ♥

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!