Cheers to the New Year

It’s almost time to ring in the New Year – what do you remember the most about 2011?  For me, it is a few things.  On a personal level, I started a new job in January.  I hadn’t worked for two years and I thought the extra money would be nice and I wouldn’t feel guilty spending money on my crafting toys – the downside, I don’t have nearly the time I used to – to play with my toys.  The upside, I can spoil my grandkids and not feel one bit guilty doing it!!!  Our state had major flooding that took its toil on many people, the destruction was unbelieveable.  North Dakota is one of the few areas of the country where we really haven’t felt the recession, our unemployment is the lowest in the country and much of that is due to the increase in oil development.

Just the other day I was looking back at photos from the beginning of the year – OMG my grandsons are growing up before my eyes!

Todays card is an image from Bugaboo Stamps.  I added the sentiment – feel to use it if you like it!  The die from Spellbinders is just perfect for diecutting and image and sentiment together.  The papers are from Echo Park.  The small snowflakes were diecut from Stampin’ Ups snowflake border die – love this die as it as a variety of shapes and sizes of snowflakes.

I want to thank all of my subscribers for following me throughout the past year and for all of your wonderful comments – I feel truly privileged that you take the time to peek at my creations.

May you all have a safe and wonderful New Year and Cheers to You!  Dee

Challenges:

All Sorts – Blue & Brown     CES – Party, Party, Party

Kreative Stamp Friends – New Years     Paper Playtime – Say it with Sentiments

The Cutey Pie – Use a Sentiment     Paper Pretties – Ring in the New Year

Art Impressions Stamps – Die &/or Punches     Hannah and Friends – New Year

C.R.A.F.T Challenge – New Year     Totally Papercrafts – Time to Party

10 thoughts on “Cheers to the New Year

  1. Jo says:

    Great project , thank you for joining us at CRAFT Challenge this week and good luck! Don’t forget to check back with us again on Thursday for our new challenge and to check if you have won or made our Top3.

    Jo and Tigerlover.

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!