Shoot for the Moon

Shoot for the Moon

I’m trying to  use up my stash of DP that I’ve purchased over the years, it’s like I love it too much to use it which is silly.  As I was laying out the papers this little monkey just happened to under the circle die and I though – Hey, why not use it instead of coloring up a stamp?  So no stamps, no digi papers – quite the departure for me!  I added my favorite technique – faux stitching.  I love to use this technique when I’m too lazy to dig out my sewing machine – the trick for me is to have a new gel pen that flows nicely.

As I was making this card the song Rocket Man by Elton John kept popping up in my head – I haven’t listened to Elton for awhile so I logged on to Rhapsody and I enjoyed listening to his new album!

Papers: Blast Off – Bo Bunny

Digi Sentiment: Amongst the Stars – Rainbow Echo

Embellishment: Ribbon

Technique: Faux Stitching

Sketch: Mojo Monday

Thanks so much for stopping by!  Dee

Challenges:
Jo’s Scrap Shack – Favorite Technique (faux stitching)
Fussy and Fancy – One for the Boys
Southern Girls – Sing, Sing a Song, Sing it out Loud (Rocket Man)
Tammy’s Scrapin Corner – Song Title (Rocket Man)
Pile it On – Favorite Color as the Main Color (blue)

 

 

 

Incredible

Incredible

It’s a cool, windy day here and I’m putting off doing any errands until later in the day – besides I’d rather be playing in my craftroom 🙂

Papers: Cardstock  (used up some scraps leftover from other projects)
Image: Gert – Up and Dressed – Bugaboo
Die: Chevron Cover Up Die – Lil’ Inker Designs
Embellishments: Twine, Charm
Color Inspiration: Crazy 4 Challenges

Thanks so much for stopping by!  Dee

Challenges:
Designed 2 Color – Use a Die
Hiding in my Craft Room – Super Scraps Saturday
Catch the Bug – Think Pink
The Rubber Buggy – Charm it Up
Scrap Creations – Cut it Out
Craft Your Passion – Heavy Metal
Artistic Impression – Anything Goes/Make it Girly
Eureka  Stamps – Anything Goes

Broomstick Bear

Broomstick BearColors of Halloween – that’s the challenge for the next two weeks with Di’s Digi Designs Challenges.  To me that mean the traditional orange and black but I like to throw in some green and purple too!

https://deesdesigns.wordpress.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/04/sponsor_markerpop_logo.png

It’s hard to believe Halloween is only a few short weeks away.  Mother Nature decided to reinforce that today – we are having a SNOWSTORM today!  Okay maybe not a snowstorm but it is NASTY outside with the wind and snow continuing to come down.  Thankfully the sun is supposed to shine Sunday and all of this mess will melt away (I hope!)

We have the wonderful Marker Pop as our sponsor for this challenge. MarkerPOP.com is an online retailer dedicated to providing high quality markers & stamping products backed by superior service and affordable prices. Their huge selection of Markers & Stamping products and Price Match Guarantee program make them the one stop shop for supplying all your stamping needs.

Have you wanted to have a pumpkin embellishment but didn’t have a pumpkin die?  Well if you have an oval die you’re in luck!  Die cut 3 ovals – place two of them side by side and then layer the third one over the top and presto-chango you have a pumpkin; a small green strip can be added to the stem.  To add a bit of depth, ink each of the oval with a bit of ink.

Image: Broomstick Bear – Di’s Digi Stamps
Papers: Trick or Treat – Nitwit Collections Digi Paper
Punch: EK Success
Embellishments: Candi Dots, Ribbon

Thanks so much for the visit – I hope you’ll join us for our Colors of Halloween challenge!  Dee

Challenges:
Pumpkin Spice – Pumpkin
Simply Create Too – Halloween
Sweet Stampin’ – Halloween
Paper Creators Crafts – Dies &/or Punches
Crafty Catz – Halloween
Cardz TV – Pumpkin Patch
Emergency Crafters – Halloween
The Kraftyhands – Colors of Halloween
Animal Friends – Halloween