Fallen Leaves

mh

My husbands aunt passed away and I wanted to make a special card for her family – autumn leaves seemed like the perfect image to use.  I decided to make a second card to have one on hand.

Stamp: Maple and Oak Leaf – Memory Box –
Die: Maple and Oak Leaf, Butterfly Memory Box
Embellishment: Ribbon, Gems
Sentiment: I made this digi sentiment awhile ago – feel free to grab it if you like it!

Fill the Heart

Color Inspiration – Paper Sweeties

papersweeties inspiration12 Paper Sweeties October #12 Inspiration Challenge!

Technique: Used a variety of PaperTrey Ink ink pads and dabbed them onto white cardstock, I then spritzed the paper to give it a bit of a blended, blotched effect and then stamped and die cut the leaves.  The pumpkin on the second card is made but layering three ovals together and adding a green stem.

fill the heart

Thanks so much for stopping by!  Dee

Challenges:
My Sheri Crafts – Sympathy or Thinking of You
My Time to Craft – Butterflies
Sweet Stampin’ – Wood, Trees or Leaves
Really Reasonable Ribbon – Autumn
Flourishes – Fussy Cutting
Heck or a Challenge – Autumn Colors
Seemacrafts – Autumn Colors
City Crafter Challenge Blog – Pumpkin Patch