Season of Thanks

It’s the Season of Thanks and I would like to give a big thank you to Faith of Designed 2 Delight digital stamps.

Each week she has generously given of her talents and created some amazing digital stamps.

This week the image for the Delightful Inspiration challenge is Harvest Basket.  If you’ve never played along, now is a great time to start as this is a freebie until Friday.

Part Two of the challenge at Double Delight Challenges is to keep it “Clean & Simple”.  This is about as simple as I can go – I still need to mat and add a few embellishments 😉

I started with the sketch from Just Add Ink 

As you can tell, I flipped it and added a sentiment tag.

I colored the image using copic markers.  Even though the DP didn’t have any purple in it – I think the purple brought the image to life.

By introducing the purple on the image, I was able to pull in the purple ribbon. 

The ribbon is double layered.  I used a wider ribbon until the image and then layered a narrower ribbon of the same type on top and added a bow.

I’m glad you were able to stop by and spend a few minutes with me – stop back again when you have a chance.  Dee

6 thoughts on “Season of Thanks

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!