Let it Snow

It is so nice and summery here it is almost hard to get in the mood to make a few holiday cards but I know I will be so happy when December rolls around that I did!

Week #30

Today we have a new challenge for you at Christmas Card Challenges, we’d love to see “Rolled Paper Flowers” on your project.  I’ve made rolled flowers before but with felt, one of the really nice things about rolled paper flowers is if you use double-sided papers the design elements really add to the beauty of the flower.  If I have but one suggestion for you when making the paper flowers, don’t roll them too tightly, I did mine quite loose and they have just enough dimension but yet will easily slip into an envelope.

Paper: Wintertime – Echo Park

Image: Heidi – Wee Stamps

Dies: Small Rolled Roses – My Favorite Things, Ribbon Tag Trio – Spellbinders, Labels Seventeen – Spellbinders

Embellishments: Flat-Backed Pearls, Ribbon – PTI, Snow Accents – DecoArt, Glossy Accents – Inkssentials sprinkled with Ultrafine Prisma Glitter – Palette Stamp & Stick Glitter, Sentiment – Computer Generated

I hope I’ve inspired you to join us for our “Rolled Paper Flowers” challenge – I can’t wait to see your creations!  Dee

Challenges:

Pile it On – Make Your Embellishments

Quirky Crafts – Handmade Flowerrs and Ribbon

The Squirrel and the Fox – Make it Sparkle

Papetake Weekly – BINGO, Die Cut, Free, Glitter and Ribbon, Free Blooms

52 {Christmas} Card Throwdown – Glitter

ABC Christmas Challenge – “L”yric, Let it Snow, Let it Snow, Let it Snow

Divas by Design – To Die For

Crimbo Crackers – Anything Goes

Frosted Designs – Make your own Embellishments

Color me Creative – Big Hair

17 thoughts on “Let it Snow

  1. Ashley Horton says:

    Such an adorable card!! I love the pretty rolled flowers and the light blue pearl you added to the center! Thanks for playing along with us @ Frosted Designs!! 🙂

    Like

  2. Well, what a sparkly cutie! Your card is lovely, fab layout and I love the rolled flowers!
    Thanks for playing along with us at 52 CCT this week! Ruth x

    Like

  3. Gorgeous card Dee 🙂 the image is very cute and the papers and details are lovely ,, beautiful flowers !! FAB 🙂

    thanks for joining us on the ABC Christmas Challenge 🙂
    luv
    Lols x x x

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!