Two Looks

Tulip Collage watermarked

There’s a new sketch challenge today over at From the Heart Stamps.

This week’s shape is A4, but feel free to adapt it to any shape or size. Remember, have fun with it–flip it, turn it, embellish as you wish. The heart on the sketch can be any embellishment. Use stamps and supplies from any company.

EVERYONE who enters will receive $1 to FromTheHeartStamps.com. Use it as a discount, or save them up to earn a free stamp. I’ll have a new sketch for you next week. Linky will close on Sunday at 10PM.  ONE lucky winner will receive a $5 Gift Certificate to the store.

Tulip Collage Birthday watermarked

I wanted to show you how the same sketch can have a different look and feel just by changing up a few elements.  For my second card I used a different color palette, different ribbon and a different sentiment.

tc sideview

I also added more dimension by printing the stamp several times and layering each layer with foam dots.

Papers: Kraft (1), Cardstock (2)

Image: Tulip Collage – Designed 2 Delight (Faith is slowly moving her images from D2D to From the Heart Stamps so check out both sites)

Stamps: Heart 2 Heart #10 – PaperTrey Ink

Dies: Butterflies – PaperTrey Ink

Embellishments: Ribbon, Pearls – Pizzazz Aplenty (so reasonably priced)

I’d love to hear which of the two cards you prefer!  Hopefully you’ll find time to play along with the sketch as I’d love to see how you interpret it!  Thanks for stopping by!  Dee

Challenges:

Paper Playtime – Use some Brown

Tammy’s Scrapin Corner – Red &/or Hearts

‘ABC’ Challenge – Birthday

The Squirrel and the Fox – Anything Goes

4 Crafty Chicks – Pearls, Pearls, Pearls

613 Avenue Create – Time to Kraft

Digital Tuesday – Flower Power

13 thoughts on “Two Looks

  1. I love the sketch & your interpretation of them with both cards. I honestly think a “Sympathy” card is so hard to do but yours is beautiful & then your birthday card is stunning. Thanks for playing in our neighborhood at 613 Avenue Create. We look forward to seeing you again.
    Hugs~
    Patti

    Like

  2. This is very cute.
    I really love this creation.

    we are so glad you ,
    entered into the challenge this week.
    we hope to see you back next week.
    Hugs Tammy Ortiz – Owner of Tammy Scrapin Corner

    Like

  3. Your card is beautifully done. I love the layers and embossing. Thanks for joining us this week for “Red and/or Hearts.”
    Karal DT for Tammy’s Scrapin Corner

    Like

  4. What an amazing design you have here! I love all of the pearls on both cards. I am partial to the red and white card but truly both are stunning! Thank you so much for sharing both of your creations with us at 4 Crafty Chicks.

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!