FTHS November Blog Hop

Welcome to our From the Heart Stamps blog hop. We are celebrating birthdays today!

As you hop along, please leave a comment on each entry. One random commenter will be selected on each blog to win the image that the designer used. And additionally, one commenter on the From the Heart Stamps blog will be selected to win a $5 gift voucher to the store!

We are also having a little word search today. As you stop on each blog collect the special letter they have for you. Put the letters together for a message. Everyone who figures out the message can use it as a code to receive 50% off of one image in the birthday section of the FTHS shop. The code will be good until Monday Nov. 4th at 6 am, EST. My letter for you is “T”.

bearacademytalk_t_maryfran

If you have arrived from Angela, you are in the right place (aren’t those birthday chicks just the cutest?), if not why don’t you start on the From the Heart Stamps blog, so you don’t miss anything.

Here is my project, using Birthday Brew!

Brew

Image: Birthday Brew – From the Heart Stamps
Paper: Bear Academy – Nitwit Collections Digi Paper
Die: Sentiment Banner – Spellbinders
Extras: Stickles, Glossy Accents
Techniques: For the sentiment letters, I printed the letters onto cardstock using my printer and cut them out individually and then matted them on a coordinating cardstock.  I then tucked them behind the arch to add  a bit of visual interest.  For the sentiment banner, I airbrushed on color using a copic marker.

Now head over to Calypso and see what she has created – it’s so cute how the little doggie has in head out of the window just like you see in real life.  I love how Calypso made the balloon look transparent and the way the colors overlapped looking so lifelike.

Thanks for hopping with us today. The hop will end on Monday November 4th at 6am, EST. Winners will be posted on the From the Heart Stamps Blog on Wednesday November 6th.

Dee

Challenges:
Sister Act – Anything Goes
C.R.A.F.T. – For the Boys
Natalie and Amy – For the Boys
The ABC Challenge – “Y”ellow
The Crafter’s Cafe – Birthday Celebrations
Lexi’s Creations – Birthday
The Crazy Challenge – “B” is for Beer
Color Me Creative – Masculine

45 thoughts on “FTHS November Blog Hop

  1. I love this card. It is such a perfect male card. May I post a link to your card on my Manly Monday blog post? It’s a post where I showcase masculine cards for my readers. LMK-Let me know. My email is grohcm at gmail dot com. Send a link with an email so I can find your card again.
    Thanks
    Cindy

    Like

  2. WOW! I love how you added the sentiment on the top and bottom! I can tell that had to take a lot of extra work, and it is stunning!! Your layout is just awesome! And I love the bright colors!! SO cool!!

    Like

  3. Marsha D says:

    Great card. I just got that digital image so putting this card in my “to be CASED” file. Love how you did the “cheers to you”.

    Like

  4. Amazing card, Dee ! I love, love, love these colors ! The beer looks so real and your layout is fabulous. This is such a great masculine image – but your´re right- try the Necktie´s – they are also great 🙂 Hugs !

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!