ABC

Happy Monday to You!

ABC 9-15-14I’m here to share an idea with you to use those digi images we all have in a non-traditional way. I’m casing an idea I saw done by Pyselfroken (sorry no link available) but I wanted to give her the credit for my project.

I don’t know what the weather is like where you live but we definitely have a feeling of fall in the air.  The temps at night have been near freezing – the trees have already started to change colors.  So much for global warming!

With fall in the air, I opted to make a fall centerpiece.  I started off by cutting strips of orange cardstock and attaching them at the ends with a brad to allow me to move them into a circular shape.  I adhered the pumpkin on to a circle base, glued various flowers to the base and added some die cut leaves.  I wound some green cardstock to make the stem and glued it to the top of the pumpkin, added a die cut leaf and a ribbon.

I printed Squirrel (it is a Catch the Bug Anything but a Card inspiration after all :-)) onto cardstock and also a mirror image and glued the two together as the centerpiece can be seen from all sides and I wanted the image to be seen on both sides of the cutout.  I added a tealight to give the pumpkin and inner glow.  If you try this idea, please use a tealight as I’m afraid a regular tealight would probably burn your centerpiece and after all of that hard work, I hate to see it go up in smoke!

Thanks so much for the visit and I hope I’ve inspired you to try this idea!  Dee

Challenges:
The Shabby Tearoom – Autumn Bliss, Photo Inspiration

Craftin Desert Diva’s – Fall
Milk Coffee – Colors of Autumn
Sister Act – Anything Goes
Simply Create Too – Fall/Autumn
Come and Get It – Fall Digi
The Corrosive Challenge – Autumn/Fall

6 thoughts on “ABC

  1. awwww. . . what a sweet little squirrel and the whole table decoration is fabulous!! Thanks for linking up with the Craftin Desert Divas “fall” linky party!!
    Nicole
    CDD dt

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!