Birthday Wishes

It’s been a crazy couple of days here.  Today I watched two of my three grandsons.  I hate to admit it but I am tired tonight but I really wanted to get at least one card made today.

I’m using this great sketch from Create with Connie and Mary.  While you’re checking out their site, check this out!  I made the top 3 last week!  What an honor – I’m just thrilled!!!

Create Sketches Square-002

This darling image is a Heather Ellis digital stamp, I colored it using copic markers.

What do you think of my flower embellishment?  I used a cut file from My Time Made Easy.

The pattern if for a Rambling Rose but I didn’t fluff up the petals for a rose, I just layered them and placed a dew drop in the center of it.  I also used a few more dew drops above the sentiment.

 

 

More Challenges:

Craftalicious – Make your own flower

Cute Card Thursday – open challenge

Dutch Dare – anything goes

Party Time Tuesday – Anything Goes

I’m glad you stopped by!  Stop again, soon – I love visitors!!!