Cheers

Happy Saturday to you – hopefully your weekend is going well!

It’s a windy, blustery day here today – not exactly a day a person wants to be outside.

I have a quick post today.  This card shouldn’t have been a struggle for me but it was.

I used the sketch from The Pink Elephant, originally you could see the space between the two purple pieces but when I placed the ribbon through the middle the separation disappeared.  

The sketch was great but I think I tried to make these two DP’s fit the sketch and they clashed too much for me so I started over and used just a bit of the second DP.  Then I realized I forgot the design element on the two side pieces so I added the gems – I should have quit after adding the large gem, when will I learn that less is more?

I’m going to try this sketch again learning from mis-steps.  Check out the examples on the blog and see what I mean – they’re awesome!

I used a digital stamp from Digi Stamp Boutique and they are having a challenge going on that ends at the end of the month.

I used copic markers to color the image, added a few paper flowers from my stash and topped them with a couple of buttons.  The sentiment is computer generated.

Other Challenges:

The Corrosive Challenge Blog – Drinks are on Us

Lexi’s Creations – Emboss It

Thanks for stopping by!