You make my life Blossom!

I was super excited when I got the mail yesterday after work.  My package from Funky Kits finally arrived!  I’ve been stalking the The Sugar Bowl challenge site and I’ve wanted to play along but I didn’t have any Sugar Nellie stamps so I bit the bullet and ordered a couple.  The first stamp I chose to color up is Rosie as she seemed just perfect for the Spring challenge.

Erika79SpringThis is the sketch from The Sugar Bowl.

Since it is a “Spring” challenge I drew my color inspiration from The Pink Elephant’s challenge this week with all of these soft, pastel colors.  I colored Rosie using Copics and added splashed of Martha Stewart Glitter Glue to the flowers.

All of the papers are from DCWV’s Dots, Stripes and Plaids paper pad – half of the papers are glittered.  The polka dot and striped papers are glittery to give a bit more sparkle to my card – like it needed it 🙂

The sentiment was stamped using PaperTrey Ink’s Raspberry Fizz and a sentiment from Flower Fusion #11.  I die cut the sentiment using a Spellbinder’s pennant die.  I added Stickles to the Wild Orchid flowers in the corners.  I diecut the doily using a die from Spellbinders, I embossed a circle using Swiss Dots embossing folder and added on top of the doily.

I’m so glad you stopped by!  Dee

Challenges:
Art Impressions – Sparkle and Bling &/or Embossing     Paper Sundaes – Feminine Flair
A Gem of a Challenge – Perfect Pastels     Cupcake Craft Challenge – Going Dotty
All Sorts Penny Black – Springtime     Glitter Geeks – Spring is in the Air
Crafty Sentiments – Things with Wings     Sweet Stamps – Think Spring

14 thoughts on “You make my life Blossom!

  1. snappyscrapper says:

    Dee I love your take on my sketch and great Spring colours. Thanks for taking part in the Sugar bowl, good luck and happy crafting, hugs,
    Erika.

    Like

  2. Hi Dee, first can I say what a beautiful blog you have the colours are so cheerful and vibrant, as for your card it is absolutely gorgeous I love the image and the design, thank you for joining our challenge at Crafty Sentiments this week.
    Hugs
    Lorraine x

    Like

  3. vanessa says:

    Love this card – the colours are gorgeous and the layout is fab too – thank you for joining the glitter geeks challenge x

    Like

  4. Brenda says:

    Such a pretty card Dee, perfect for our theme.

    Thanks so much for joining in our Spring theme at Penny Black and More this month and good luck with all those prizes on offer.

    B x

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!