For the birds

You don’t have to be from North Dakota like I do to appreciate the sentiment of this card.

It seems the weather is in the news everywhere this week.  This morning we woke up to -25 degree F temperatures, that was not the temperature not the windchill temp!

This is going to sound bazaar but I’ll take the -25 degree over 2 feet of snow.  I just bundled up to get to work and then stayed inside where it was nice and warm.

One of my co-workers did a fascinating display this morning.  He took a cup of boiling water and threw it into the cold air.  I thought maybe it would turn to ice but what actually happened was the water vaporized into a cloud of powder – it really was cool to see!!!

I’m not sure if Faith of Designed 2 Delight had a premoniton about the weather but her image for this week’s challenge at Delightful Inspiration is just perfect for the weather we are all experiencing.  I think Faith have been thinking of this image with more of a Valentine theme but I really like the sentiment I used 😉

I colored the image with copic markers and used a variety of papers from my stash bin.  I couple of buttons were added to complete this card.

I used the sketch from The Sweet Shop’s challenge this week:

Other Challenges:

Stamp Something – Winter Somethings

Paper Playtime – Use a digi

Pollycraft – Baby it’s Cold Outside

Marianne Design Challenge – winter

Thank”s for stopping by – Stay Warm!  Stay Safe!

Dee

7 thoughts on “For the birds

  1. Hi Dee

    You made a wonderful card but it doesn’t contains materials (stamp of 3D)of Marianne Design. That’s the masterrule of the challenge.
    Sorry but it has to be deleted.

    xx Anita
    Designteam MDblog

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!